top of page

Region Cabinet 

What is a Region Cabinet?

CASC has divided the state into twelve regions, each led by a Region President in charge of CASC’s operations at the local level. Each region has a Region Cabinet that is a student group leading CASC at the local level. Each region has a Region Cabinet that is a student group leading CASC at the local level, overseeing programs and working with schools, students, and governments in the area.


By working closely with Region Presidents, Region Cabinets are responsible for the planning and execution of CASC’s programs in their local areas. Region Cabinet members’ duties range from directing Region conferences to advocating for students locally to visiting schools to train their leadership classes.


Who can be on Region Cabinet?

  • Region cabinet is open to all high school students (grades 9-12).

  • Perfect grades and long resume are not required - we’re looking for passionate, dedicated students who are ready to make a difference and devote time to their positions

  • Student council and CASC experience is great but not required


What are the time commitments?

  • Region Cabinet members devote 2 - 10 hours per week depending on the position and may miss school from time to time

  • Region Cabinet attends all regional conferences and programs (at least two a semester)

  • Depending on the Region President, Region Cabinet meets regularly and is responsible for their own transportation

  • Region Cabinet members may be asked to staff nearby Elementary School, Middle School, SBM Symposiums, and Special Projects Programs


What are some benefits of joining Region Cabinet?

  • Develop friendships with other youth from local schools

  • Gain important experience planning events, collaborating on a team, working with government,  and more

  • Region Cabinet is a catalyst is developing students’ leadership abilities by providing them with real - world experiences


Click on your region below to access the Region Cabinet application

President: Claire Pohlmeyer

Region 1

Butte County, Del Norte County, Humboldt County, Glenn County, Lassen County, Modoc County, Shasta County, Siskiyou County, Tehama County, Trinity County

President: Harshitha Sheshala

Region 2

Alpine County, Amador County, Calaveras County, Colusa County, El Dorado County, Nevada County, Placer County, Plumas County, Sacramento County, Sierra County, Sutter County, Yolo County, Yuba County

President: Diya Thennarasu

Region 3

Lake County, Marin County, Mendocino County, Napa County, Solano County, Sonoma County

President: Dylan Reyes

Region 4

Alameda County, Contra Costa County, Santa Clara County, San Mateo County, San Francisco County

President: Eliot Waldvogel

Region 5

Fresno County, Inyo (Northern) County, Madera County, Mariposa County, Merced County, Mono County, San Joaquin County, Tuolumne County

President: Angelina Tseng

Region 6

San Benito County, Santa Cruz County, Monterey County

President: Gracie Kim

Region 7

San Luis Obispo County, Santa Barbara County, Ventura County

President: Carter Beardsley

Region 8

Inyo (Southern) County, Kern County, Kings County, Tulare County

President: Ivy Kim

Region 9

Los Angeles County

President: Kevin Hur

Region 10

Orange County

President: Rudri Soni

Region 11

San Bernardino County, Riverside County

President: Minseo Choi

Region 12

Imperial County, San Diego County

bottom of page